revtc

Trying to think about life and how God makes it full

15 Tips for Blogging

Great post here from Andrew Jones, aka Tall Skinny Kiwi.

He’s had quite a few requests for help with blogging recently (I was one of them), and this is how he begins his post:

I am receiving a lot of emails over this new year regarding blogging. The 2 most common questions I am asked are regarding
(1) which blogging platform and
(2) Google ranking and what influences it.

Here some thoughts for 2007 directed at those of us committed to the high calling of blogging. 15 of them to be exact.

This is one of the guys who has been blogging almost since it was invented, who has a consistently high Google rating, and who is always humble and articulate enough to provide real advice and help.

So, if you’re someone who wants to develop in the blogosphere, get a cup of coffee and take 15 mins to look at his 15 tips for blogging.

Thanks Andrew!

January 6, 2007 - Posted by | blogging, culture, wisdom

4 Comments »

  1. Hi, thanks for the referral! Great tips. Happy blogging good year ahead!

    Comment by blogscapes | January 6, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thanks blogscapes. Having had a quick look at your site too, particularly your post of 3 Jan 07, its brought to mind an article on ‘virtual culture…’ I wrote about 4 years ago that I’ll post tomorrow. Happy blogging to you too!

    Comment by revtc | January 6, 2007 | Reply

  3. […] virtual God? (updated) Yesterday, blogscapes left an encouraging message on my post about: 15 tips for blogging. Very kind. I had a look at their blog, and this post of theirs reminded me of the following article […]

    Pingback by Virtual culture, virtual community, virtual humans: ergo, virtual God? (updated) « revtc | January 7, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thank you for this – I did try to set up my own blogspot last year, but found that life was too short to try to master all its intricacies. However I may try again this year and will come back to this blog for information – or, horror of horrors, may even talk face to face with another human being.

    I note the “15 tips” did not include information about how to deal with people like me – people who latch onto a popular blogspot to express their own views and attitudes. I know I write on obsessively and at great length about the four favourite topics of my atheism, my severe mental illness, my views on the perilous state of our Western Culture and Western Civilisation ….. and Art. However I usually delay my postings to give others time to express their views, and no one has to read the stuff I write.
    I certainly do not expect you to read it, Tony, as I have already said it all to you before.

    However, as well as the enjoyment I get from writing, I do recognise there is the faint possibility that someone will stumble on my comments, and that what I have written may find an echo within their own “soul”, if I may use that word.
    And I would love to see many other people using this opportunity Tony has provided us with to comment as well, so that I could feel part of a small community of people sharing their “faith” – whatever their faith may be.

    LIVE – Feel Connected (sometimes) – Be Joyful (sometimes)
    Lawrence

    Comment by Lawrence Woods | January 11, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

